Ocosta’s Miki Ness named 2B girls soccer Offensive MVP

Sophomore forward led Wildcats with 16 goals this season

Ocosta’s Miki Ness earned a Most Valuable Player award as the 2B Central League announced its 2020 all-league girls soccer team earlier this week.

Ness was named the league’s Offensive MVP after scoring a team-high 16 goals to go along with seven assists for the Wildcats. The sophomore forward averaged 1.3 goals-per-game and 3.3 points-per-game for the 9-3 Wildcats.

Five additional Wildcats made the First Team, with senior forward Ryann Raffelson (11 G, 7 A), midfielder Kylee Denny (10 G, 9 A), midfielder Natalie Carloza (3 G, 7 A), defender Maia Soderlund (G, A) and goal keeper Devyn Martin (55 saves, 6 goals against, 7 shutouts) named to the league’s top squad.

The full all-league list is as follows:

2020 All League Soccer Team

Player of the Year — Presley Smith, midfielder, jr., Adna

Offensive MVP — Miki Ness, forward, soph., Ocosta

Defensive MVP — Keaton Dowell, defense, sr., Adna

Coach of the Year — Tracy Gillett, Forks

First Team

Ryann Raffelson, F, sr., Ocosta; Kaylin Todd, F, jr., Adna; Natalia Marcial, F, jr., Napavine; Summer White, M, jr., Adna; Joey Swenson, M., jr., Adna; Kylee Denny, M, 8th grade, Ocost; Natalie Carloza, M, soph., Ocosta; Maia Soderlund, D, sr., Ocosta; Karlee Von Moos, D, soph., Adna; Candida Rose-Sandoval, D, jr., Forks; Devyn Martin, goal keeper, sr., Ocosta

Honorable Mention

Dani Tupuola, D, soph., Napavine; Haley Gallagher, M, 8th, Napavine; Cristina Udave-Ramos, M, jr., Forks; Madi Stark, D, jr., Adna; Emma Stewart, D, 8th, Napavine

All Academic

Ocosta — Maia Soderlund, Liv Bartley, Meghan Denny, Taeler Jardine