Raymond’s Chris Quintana named to 2B Pacific League First Team

Seagulls’ junior guard led Raymond in scoring with 14.8 points per game this season

Raymond guard and top scorer Chris Quintana was the lone Twin Harbors prep athlete named to the First Team as the 2B Pacific League announced its 2023-24 all-league team this week.

Quintana was one of the top scorers in the league in his breakout junior season, averaging 14.8 points per game to go along with 3.6 rebounds, three assists and 1.4 steals per game.

The 5-foot-11 shooting guard scored 20-or-more points in seven games this season, reaching a season-high of 22 on three separate occasions, the last coming in a victory over Willapa Valley on Dec. 22.

While Quintana was the only local athlete named to the First Team, a handful of Twin Harbors talent was honored on the Second Team.

Ocosta junior guard Tarren Lewis (13.7 ppg, 6.6 rpg, 2.0 spg.); North Beach junior Jade Charley and Raymond senior Austin Snodgrass (9 ppg, 4.5 rpg, 1.6 spg) were each named to the league’s second squad.

The North Beach Hyaks and South Bend were honored with the team Sportsmanship Award.

The complete all-league team is as follows:

2B Pacific All-League Boys Basketball Team

MVP: Beckett Turner, sr., Ilwaco

Coach of the Year: Scott Halasz, Chief Leschi

Sportsmanship Award: South Bend, North Beach

First Team

Kyle Morris, sr., Ilwaco; Mickey Lara, sr., Chief Leschi; Christopher Quintana, jr., Raymond; Thomas Dillon, sr., Chief Leschi; Aidan Salazar, sr., Forks.

Second Team

Michael Spino, sr., Chief Leschi; Brody Lausche, jr., Forks; Tarren Lewis, jr., Ocosta; Jade Charley, jr., North Beach; Sam Needham, sr., Ilwaco; Austin Snodgrass, sr., Raymond.

Honorable Mention

Talan Yearout, sr., Raymond; Jeremiah Eastman Jr.; fr., North Beach; Angel Oyos, sr., Chief Leschi; Boston Caron, sr., Ilwaco; Kobe Charley, sr., North Beach; Kayden Turner, jr., Ocosta.