Six Twin Harbors athletes named to Coastal all-league football team

Three Lake Quinault Elks, three Wishkah Valley Loggers named to First Team

Six Twin Harbors prep football athletes were named to the 1B Coastal 6-man all-league football team for the 2023 season.

Lake Quinault’s Agustin Hermosillo, Daniel Ceja-Ortiz, Zack Leavitt and Wishkah Valley’s Aiden Wiedenmann, Boady Dhooghe and Matthew Erickson were each named to the league’s top squad.

The complete all-league list is as follows:

1B Coastal 6-man All-League Football Team

League MVP: Joseph Meier, Northwest Christian

Offensive MVP: Robbie Strain, Mary M. Knight

Defesive MVP: Orlando Zepeda, Washington School for the Deaf

Coaching Staff of the Year: WA School for the Deaf

Sportsmanship Award: Evergreen Lutheran

First Team Offense

Quarterback: Evan Stromberg, WSD.

Offensive linemen: Logan Walters, MMK; William Hull, Clallam Bay.

Running backs: Agustin Hermosillo, Lake Quinault; Aiden Wiedenmann, Wishkah Valley.

Receivers: Ryddis Robinson, Northwest Christian; Kaleb Lueken, Evergreen Lutheran.

First Team Defense

Defensive tackles: Ben Camacho, MMK.

Defensive back: Max Green, Evergreen Lutheran; Dimas Zepeda, WSD; Boady Dhooghe, Wishkah Valley.

Linebackers: Jordan Wood, MMK; Matthew Erickson, Wishkah Valley; Mauricio Cruz, Clallam Bay.

Defensive ends: Ethan Hall, NWC; Kenny Brown, Evergreen Lutheran; Daniel Ceja-Ortiz, Lake Quinault.

Utility: Zack Leavitt, Lake Quinault; Noah Sands, NWC.

Honorable Mention

Gabe Walters, MMK; Lorenzo Fortunato, WSD; Ashton Carlisle, NWC.