Three Aberdeen Bobcats named to 2A Evergreen All-Conference golf team

Bobcats Ainsworth, Ancich and Eisele named to league’s Second Team

Three Aberdeen Bobcats were named to the 2A Evergreen All-Conference Boys Golf Team for the 2022 season.

Juniors Charlie Ancich, Baylor Ainsworth and Hunter Eisele were all named to the league’s second team after making the cut at the 2A District Championship meet in late October and based on their respective league averages.

Ancich placed 12th at the district meet to qualify for the state-championship event, which will be played this spring.

The full all-league list is as follows:

2022 2A Evergreen All-Conference Boys Golf Team

MVP — Von Wasson, jr., Centralia

First Team

Von Wasson, jr., Centralia; Ben Halverstadt, soph., WF West; Luke Fenner, sr., Black Hills; Gabe Johnston, jr., Tumwater; Holmes Waltermire, sr., Shelton; Braeden Konrad, fr., Tumwater; Kaden Clark, sr., Tumwater.

Second Team

Charlie Ancich, jr., Aberdeen; Reagan Broom, sr., Tumwater; Landen Baydo, soph., Tumwater; Hunter Eisele, jr., Aberdeen; Baylor Ainsworth, jr., Aberdeen; Nolan Campbell, jr., Tumwater.