Host of local Twin Harbors prep stars to play in Senior All-Star Game

Teams to include league MVP Lorton Watkins and host of all-league selections

The Southwest Washington Senior All-Star Basketball Game will feature a handful of local Twin Harbors prep stars this Saturday at Centralia College.

Competing in the boys game will be Hoquiam star guard and 1A Evergreen League MVP Michael Lorton Watkins, his gym-rat teammate Justice Stankavich and Elma rebounding machine Gibson Cain for the Boys 1A/2A squad.

They will be facing off against a 1B/2B team that will feature Willapa Valley’s sharpshooting guard Riley Pearson.

The girls game will include a host of three-sport stars, including Aberdeen dynamic scorer Maddie Gore and Hoquiam all-leaguer Ella Folkers on the 1A/2A team.

The 1B/2B team will feature Willapa Valley do-everything guard Brooklyn Patrick.

The girls game is scheduled to begin a 5:30 p.m. and will consist of four 10-minute quarters with the boys game starting at 7 p.m. and consisting of two 20-minute halves.

There will be a 3-point shootout at the half of each game and tickets are available at the door ($5 adults/$2 Seniors 60-plus).

The full rosters are as follows:

Southwest Washington Senior All-Star Basketball Game Rosters

Boys A Team

Head Coach: Josh Wilson, Tumwater

Shay Brannon, Eatonville; Michael Lorton Watkins, Hoquiam; Soren Dalan, W.F. West; Luke Brewer, Tumwater; Connor Hopkins, Tumwater; Gibson Cain, Elma; Walker Bruun, Eatonville; Larenz Payne, Rochester; Trystin Marin, Castle Rock; Andrew Collins, Tumwater; Justice Stankavich, Hoquiam

Boys B Team

Head Coach: Chad Cramer, Morton-White Pass

Josh Salguero, Morton-White Pass; Hunter Hazen, Morton-White Pass; Jake Cournyer, Morton-White Pass; Ashton Boyd, Oakville; Conner Olmstead, Toledo; Asher Guerrero, Adna; Kail Homan, Pe Ell; Keegan Kolb, Mossyrock; Brodie Avalon, Wahkiakum; Riley Pearson, Willapa Valley

Girls A Team

Head Coach: Kyle Karnofski, W. F. West

Morgan Rogerson, W.F. West; Kylie Waltermeyer, Tumwater; Roisin Stull, Rochester; Brooke Blocker, Eatonville; Isabella Merzoian, Mark Morris; Liliana Babka, Centralia; Cierra Larson, Tumwater; Hadley Woods, Tumwater; Hailey Angwood, Rochester; Maddie Gore, Aberdeen; Ella Folkers, Hoquiam

Girls B Team

Head Coach: Shane Schutz, Napavine

Karlee VonMoos, Adna; Brooklyn Loose, Adna; Morgan Hamilton, Napavine; Danielle Tupuola, Napavine; Charlie Carper, Pe Ell; Reigha Niemeyer, Wahkiakum; Brooklyn Sandridge, Onalaska; Hailey Brooks, Mossyrock; Brooklyn Patrick, Willapa Valley; Caelyn Marshall, Mossyrock; Payton Torrey, Mossyrock

Subject to change