1B Coastal All-League: Abbi Van Blaricom named co-MVP of league softball season

Wishkah Valley’s Abbi Van Blaricom was honored with a Most Valuable Players award as the 1B Coastal League announced its all-league baseball and softball teams.

Van Blaricom, who was named to the league’s First Team last season, was named co-MVP along with Naselle’s Lily Harman, who was the league’s lone MVP last season.

The senior slugger went 4-for-8 with two doubles and three runs scored in Wishkah’s three state tournament games on May 24-25.

Van Blaricom was joined on the First Team by teammate Erica Bomhoff.

Four Taholah Chitwhins fastpitch players were named First Team, with Teresa Billie, Denise Curleybear, Molly Delacruz and Chasity Seymour receiving all-league nods.

The Chitwhins also shared the league’s Sportsmanship Award with Oakville and Taholah head coach Jinny Marchand was named 1B Coastal League Coach of the Year.

Lake Quinault earned the league’s Sportsmanship Award for the 2019 baseball season. Elks players Kalon Neeland and Jesus Mendoza were named to the First Team.

Mary M. Knight had three baseball players named to the league’s top squad, with Eddy Krippelcz, Caleb Moses and Reese Tottie being so honored.

Oakville’s Samuel Starr-Wright was also named to the 1B Coastal All-League First Team.

1B Coastal All-League Baseball Team

MVP: Ethan Lindstrom, Naselle

Coach of the Year: Randy Lindstrom, Naselle

Sportsmanship Award: Lake Quinault

First Team

Cole Dorman, Naselle; Eddy Krippelcz, Mary M. Knight; Kolten Lindstrom, Naselle; Kalon Neeland, Lake Quinault; Josh Townsen, Naselle; Caleb Moses, Mary M. Knight; Jesus Mendoza, Lake Quinault; Samuel Starr-Wright, Oakville; Reese Tottie; Mary M. Knight.

Honorable Mention

Daniel Holt, Naselle; Joe Strange, Naselle; Jimmy Strange, Naselle; Clay Bergeson, Naselle; Brandon Dudley, Lake Quinault; Austin Fries, Mary M. Knight; Zack Thompson, Mary M. Knight; Javi Sanchez, Oakville.

1B Coastal All-League Fastpitch Team

Co-MVP: Lily Harman, Naselle

Co-MVP: Abbi Van Blaricom, Wishkah Valley

Coach of the Year: Jinny Marchand, Taholah

Sportsmanship Award: Taholah and Oakville

First Team

Brynn Tarabochia, Naselle; Erica Bomhoff, Wishkah; Teresa Billie, Taholah; Denise Curleybear, Taholah; Kylee Tarabochia, Naselle; Molly Delacruz, Taholah; Hollie Haataia, Naselle; Kailey Dudley, Lake Quinault; Chasity Seymour, Taholah

Honorable Mention

Katlynn Neeland, Lake Quinault; Nettie Mail, Taholah; Kelcey Bernhardy, Wishkah; Mackenzie Robertson, Wishkah; Hailey Weston, Naselle; Taylor Gudmundsen, Naselle; Peyton Dalton, Naselle; Kayleen Martin, Oakville; Savanna Bush-Bird, Oakville.